# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Natural Resources**

### Assembly Bill 159

Relating to: the regulation of indirect sources of air pollution and the suspension of a rule promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules.

September 13, 2011 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

# January 18, 2012 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(16)	Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams,
		Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke,
		Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr, Mason,
		Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

### Appearances For

- Scott Manley, Madison Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce
- Pat Osborne, Madison Aggreagate Producers of Wisconsin

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

# **Registrations For**

- Tom Larson, Madison National Association of Industrial and Office Properties
- Jim Boullion, Madison Associated General Contractors of Wisconsin
- Erin Roth, Madison American Petroleum Institute
- Marc Bentley, Madison Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association
- Brad Boycks, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Pat Goss, Madison Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association
- Steve Baas, Milwaukee Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

• Pat Osborne, Madison — Associated Builders and Contractors

#### Registrations Against

- Jennifer Giegerich, Madison Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters
- Genie Ogden, Madison

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• Joseph Hoch, Madison — Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

### January 18, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(16)	Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams,
		Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke,
		Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr, Mason,
		Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Rivard, seconded by Representative Kleefisch that **Assembly Bill 159** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (12) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr and Danou.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Mason, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Tim Gary Committee Clerk