## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources**

#### **Assembly Bill 158**

Relating to: voting at meetings of the conservation congress.

By Representatives Mursau, Bies, Brooks, Jacque, Kerkman, Kleefisch, LeMahieu, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Spanbauer and Steineke; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Schultz, Hansen and Holperin.

May 27, 2011 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

### September 14, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (16) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Mason, Molepske Jr,

Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

• Jeff Mursau, Madison — Representative, 36th Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• Lee Farney, Madison — Wisconsin Conservation Congress

## **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Ron Kuehn, Madison Wisconsin Bow Hunters Association
- Bob Welch, Madison Hunter Rights Coalition

### Registrations Against

 Jennifer Giegerich, Madison — Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### October 13, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Mason, Molepske Jr, Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kleefisch, seconded by Representative Molepske Jr that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Mason, Molepske Jr, Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Williams, seconded by Representative Rivard that **Assembly Bill 158** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Mason, Molepske Jr and Milroy.

Noes: (3) Representatives Danou, Clark and Hulsey.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 3

Tim Gary Committee Clerk