# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Jobs, Economy and Small Business**

# **Assembly Bill 107**

Relating to: a property tax credit for business expansion and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Petryk, Spanbauer, Ballweg, Vos, Jacque, T. Larson, Endsley, Bernier, Knilans and Steineke; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Darling, Schultz and Leibham

April 26, 2011 Referred to Committee on Jobs, Economy and Small Business.

### August 9, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Kapenga, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles, Krusick and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Stone.

#### Appearances For

- Warren Petryk Representative, 93rd Assembly District
- Van Wanggaard Senator, 21st Senate District

#### Appearances Against

- Pam Reeves, Waukesha Wisconsin County Treasurer's Association
- Mark Hanson, Madison Wisconsin Association of Assessing Officers

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

# Registrations For

 Jason Culotta, Madison — Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

# Registrations Against

• None.

# Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### October 4, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Kapenga, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles and Krusick.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Mason.

Moved by Representative Loudenbeck, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Kapenga, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields and Toles.

Noes: (1) Representative Krusick. Absent: (1) Representative Mason.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Endsley, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 107** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Kapenga, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields and Toles.

Noes: (1) Representative Krusick. Absent: (1) Representative Mason.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Nathan Berken Committee Clerk