

# STATE OF WISCONSIN Assembly Journal

## One-Hundredth Regular Session

FRIDAY, August 26, 2011

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

## **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES**

## Assembly Clearinghouse Rule 11-024

Relating to income and franchise tax deductions for job creation.

No action taken by committee on **Jobs, Economy and Small Business** on August 23, 2011.

To joint committee for **review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s**. 227.19 (5)(a), Wisconsin Statutes.

Referred on August 26, 2011.

## INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

#### **Assembly Bill 226**

Relating to: notice of the fee for identification cards issued by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Grigsby, Roys, Vruwink, Pocan, Pasch, Barca, Mason, Bewley, Jorgensen, Ringhand,

Pope–Roberts, Bernard Schaber, Young, Turner, Berceau, Staskunas, Molepske Jr, Kessler, Fields and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, S. Coggs, C. Larson, Vinehout, Lassa, T. Cullen, Hansen, Risser and Holperin.

To committee on **Transportation**.

### **Assembly Bill 227**

Relating to: requiring teachers and administrators employed by and owners of private schools participating in the Milwaukee Parental Choice Program and in the choice program for other eligible school districts to be subject to the background investigation requirements and employment restrictions imposed upon teachers in public schools.

By Representatives Grigsby, Jorgensen, Pasch, Mason, Sinicki, Turner, Radcliffe, Hulsey, Zamarripa, Toles and Kessler; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, C. Larson, S. Coggs, Risser and Lassa.

To committee on Education.

#### **Assembly Bill 228**

Relating to: exemptions from securities registration requirements.

By Representatives A. Ott, Nerison, Brooks, Bernier, Bewley, Danou, Doyle, Hebl, Hulsey, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kestell, Krug, T. Larson, Marklein, Petrowski, Ringhand, Ripp, Rivard, Steinbrink, Tauchen, Tranel, Vruwink, Williams and Wynn; cosponsored by Senators Schultz, Moulton, Erpenbach, Galloway, Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on **Financial Institutions**.