

# STATE OF WISCONSIN Assembly Journal

# **One-Hundredth Regular Session**

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

# INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

#### **Assembly Resolution 3**

Relating to: honoring the victims of the Arizona shootings.

By Representatives Barca, J. Fitzgerald, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Clark, E. Coggs, D. Cullen, Danou, Endsley, Farrow, Fields, Grigsby, Hebl, Hintz, Honadel, Hulsey, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knilans, Knodl, Knudson, Krug, Krusick, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Litjens, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mason, Meyer, Milroy, Molepske Jr, Murtha, Nass, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, J. Ott, Parisi, Pasch, Petersen, Petryk, Pocan, Pope–Roberts, Ringhand, Ripp, Rivard, Roys, Seidel, Severson, Shilling, Sinicki, Spanbauer, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Steineke, Strachota, Thiesfeldt, Toles, Tranel, Turner, Vruwink, Williams, Wynn, Young, Zamarripa, Zepnick and Ziegelbauer.

To committee on **Rules**.

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 1**

Relating to: honoring the life and achievements of Hank Raymonds.

By Representatives D. Cullen, Young, Fields, Grigsby, Hebl, Hintz, Honadel, Kaufert, Molepske Jr, Pasch, Pridemore, Richards, Spanbauer, Staskunas, Stone, Strachota, Thiesfeldt, Toles, Turner, Zepnick and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, S. Coggs, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Kedzie, Lazich, Miller, Taylor and Wanggaard.

To committee on **Rules**.

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 2**

Relating to: the life and public service of Dismas P. Becker.

By Representatives Young, E. Coggs, Kessler, Turner, A. Ott, Molepske Jr, Shilling, Berceau, Jorgensen and D. Cullen;

FRIDAY, January 21, 2011

cosponsored by Senators S. Coggs, Risser, Harsdorf, Erpenbach, Wirch and T. Cullen. To committee on **Rules**.

## **Assembly Joint Resolution 3**

Relating to: commending the Stars of Life honorees.

By Representatives Kaufert, A. Ott, Kerkman, Berceau, Pope–Roberts, Strachota, Spanbauer, Mursau, Shilling, Kestell, LeMahieu, Brooks, Bernier, Bies and Bernard Schaber; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Wanggaard, Cowles, Kedzie, Lassa, Miller and Schultz.

To committee on **Rules**.

#### Assembly Bill 5

Relating to: the dairy and livestock farm investment credits.

By Representatives Ripp, Nerison, Tranel, A. Ott, Petrowski, Kestell, Petersen, Radcliffe, Brooks, Tauchen, Spanbauer, Wynn, LeMahieu, Steineke, Williams, Mursau, Ballweg, Jacque, Marklein, Nygren and Strachota; cosponsored by Senators Kapanke, Harsdorf, Hopper, Schultz and Moulton.

To committee on **Agriculture**.

### COMMUNICATIONS

January 20, 2011

Patrick Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI 53703

Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:

This correspondence is to notify you of the following changes in the Leadership of the Wisconsin State Assembly Republican Caucus:

• Effective January 5, 2011, I will serve as Caucus Chair, replacing Representative Scott Gunderson.

• Effective January 11, 2011, Representative Samantha Kerkman will serve as Caucus Sergeant-at-Arms, replacing Representative Gary Tauchen.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Regards, JOAN BALLWEG Republican Caucus Chair