## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources**

#### Senate Bill 690

Relating to: establishment of a Wisconsin conservation corps program, authorizing a transfer of moneys appropriated to one or more state agencies, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Miller, Holperin, Risser, Hansen, Robson, Taylor, Lassa, Lehman and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Clark, Mason, Molepske Jr., Black, Pocan, Shilling, Hubler, Vruwink, Danou, Zigmunt, Hraychuck, Seidel, Roys, Dexter, Hixson, Hilgenberg, Richards, Smith, Young, Hebl, Pope-Roberts, Kessler, Milroy, Pasch, Berceau, Ziegelbauer and Turner.

April 16, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

#### April 20, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:(7)Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,<br/>Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.Absent:(0)None.

Appearances For

- Fred Clark 42nd Assembly District
- Don Hammes, Middleton Wisconsin Wildlife Federation

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- George Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Conor Smith WI Tech College System
- Mark Miller 16th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### April 20, 2010 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Plale that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Noes:	(0)	None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Holperin, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Bill 690** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (5) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen and Kedzie.
- Noes: (2) Senators Leibham and Grothman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 2

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk