### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources**

#### Senate Bill 278

Relating to: U-turns on highways and providing a penalty.

By Senators Sullivan, Kanavas, Taylor, Holperin, Plale, Hansen and Grothman; cosponsored by Representatives Steinbrink, Nerison, Townsend, Brooks, Petrowski, Vos, M. Williams and Turner.

August 28, 2009	Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and
	Natural Resources.

#### September 17, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

- John Sobotik WI DOT
- Jim Sullivan 5th Senate District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- Pete Rusch Former WI DOT Engineer
- Joanna Bush WI DOT

#### Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### September 30, 2009 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Grothman, seconded by Senator Plale that **Senate Bill 278** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen, Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk