Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Issues, Biofuels, and Information Technology

Senate Bill 276

Relating to: requiring governmental bodies of school districts and certain political subdivisions to post meeting notices and minutes on their Web sites.

By Senators Kreitlow, Plale, Taylor and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Roys, Smith, Kerkman, Mason, Berceau, Pope-Roberts, Danou, Spanbauer and Bies.

August 26, 2009 Referred to Committee on Rural Issues, Biofuels, and Information Technology.

March 3, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke

and Kanavas.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rick Stadelman, Shawano Wisconsin Towns Assocation
- Bruce King, Eau Claire NW Wisconsin Realtors
- Pat Kreitlow, Chippewa Falls Senator, 23rd Senate District

Appearances Against

• Peter Fox, Madison — Wisconsin Newspaper Association

Appearances for Information Only

• John Reinemann — Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations For

• Jeff Plale — Senator

Registrations Against

• Pete Christianson — Wisconsin Newspaper Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 24, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanayas.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Kreitlow, seconded by Senator Jauch that **Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 TO SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Kreitlow, seconded by Senator Jauch that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Kreitlow, seconded by Senator Kanavas that **Senate Bill 276** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Jeff Buhrandt Committee Clerk