Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Senate Bill 266

Relating to: creating a Nonmotorized Recreation and Transportation Trails Council. By Joint Legislative Council.

August 11, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

September 17, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Mike Wollmer, Cross Plains Ice Age Trail Alliance
- Brian Conger, Madison Bicycle Federation of Wisconsin
- Mary Motiff, Washburn Bayfield County Tourism & Recreation
- Jim Wendt, Oregon
- Darryl Lloyd, Madison
- Jim Sullivan 5th Senate District
- Sue Drum, Presque Isle
- Greg Hawley, Appleton Oshkosh Cycling Club
- Brian Brunelle, Washburn

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Gary Werner, Madison
- Jolene Plautz U.S. Sportsment Alliance
- Dean Dversdall Ice Age Trail Association
- Chris Fortune Saris Cycling Group
- Mari-Anne Westigard, Luck
- Teri Power

- Mike Bauer, Cushing
- Barb Delaney, Dresser
- Marvin Wanders, LaCrosse
- R.J. Wickham, Omro
- Art Hicks Kenosha Racine Bike Club
- Wanda Brown, St Croix Falls
- Dorothy Jeffries, Osceola
- David Cash, Whitewater Ice Age Trail Association
- Sharon Pomaville, Salem
- Karen Kroll, Columbus Wisconsin State Horse Council
- Barb Woods, Westfield
- Mike Charron, LaCrosse Human Powered Trails
- Mel Whiteside, Bayfield North Coast Cycling Association
- Christopher Schoggen, Hartford
- John Siegert, Racine
- Brian Huttenburg, Madison
- Rachel Mokelke-Heineman, Middleton
- Brian Buttchen, Madison 5253 Verona Rd
- Brian Turany, Madison
- JoAnn Schmidt
- Krist Pottorff, Kenosha
- Nancy Frank
- Lisa Ruesch, Brookfield
- Lee Hazlett, Hancock
- Jean Schermer, Luck
- Mark Giese, Racine
- Justin Pitts, Menominee
- Jane Haasch, Waupaca
- Brian Porter, Madison
- Kent Wenger, Madison
- Shayne LaBudda, Lancaster 151 N Tyler St
- Michael Leger, Madison
- Barbara Wollmer, Dane
- Michael Prichard
- Ishi Buffam, Madison
- Carolyn Senty, Madison
- Robert Skalton, Howards Grove

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 30, 2009 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Bill 266** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen, Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk