Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 189

Relating to: eligibility for unemployment insurance benefits and payment of extended benefits; excluding recovery and reinvestment act moneys from the calculation of expenditure restraint payments; eligibility for participation in the programs of a community action agency; financial assistance under the Clean Water Fund Program and the Safe Drinking Water Loan Program; the confidentiality of pupil records provided to the Department of Public Instruction; financial assistance for criminal justice programs; authorizing political subdivisions to make residential energy efficiency improvement loans and impose special charges for the loans; definition of low-income household under energy and weatherization assistance programs; eligibility and notice changes for state continuation of coverage for health insurance; changes to enterprise zone jobs credits; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.

By Senators Miller, Decker and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Pocan, Sheridan and Nelson.

May 04, 2009 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

May 12, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

> Present: (16)Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (0)None.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that LRBb0293/1 be recommended for introduction and adoption.

> Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

(0) None. Noes:

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF LRBB0293/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Miller that **Senate Bill 189** be recommended for passage as amended, with the emergency statement attached, pursuant to s. 16.47 (2), Wisconsin Statutes.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Charlene Vrieze Committee Clerk