Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

Senate Bill 176

Relating to: a sales tax and use tax exemption for nonprescription drugs.

By Senators Plale, S. Fitzgerald, Taylor, Coggs, Olsen, Darling, Schultz, Hopper and A. Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Jorgensen, Black, Richards, Benedict, Zepnick, Mason, Turner, Berceau, Huebsch, Vukmir, Gunderson, Spanbauer, Davis, Nass and Bies.

April 23, 2009 Referred to Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Tryg Knutson Committee Clerk