## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Rural Issues, Biofuels, and Information Technology

#### Senate Bill 117

Relating to: extraterritorial plat approval on basis of land's use.

By Senators Kreitlow, Vinehout, Holperin, Harsdorf and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Smith, Jorgensen, Roth, Hubler, Schneider, Vruwink, Danou, Fields, Clark, Dexter, Ripp, Kerkman, Kestell, Bies, Brooks, Gunderson, A. Ott and Ballweg.

March 17, 2009 Referred to Committee on Rural Issues, Biofuels, and Information Technology.

#### September 23, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Absent: (0) None

## Appearances For

- Pat Kreitlow, Chippewa Falls Senator
- Jeff Smith, Eau Claire Representative
- Andy Jorgensen Representative
- Rick Stadelman, Shawano Wisconsin Towns Association
- Janelle Henning, Eau Claire Town of Washington
- Dan Hanson, Eleva Town of Pleasant Valley
- Bob Schmeichel, Neenah Town of Neenah
- Ray Batley Town of Vinland
- Jim Erdman, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Jerry Frey, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Vicky VanVonderen, DePere Town of Rockland
- Glen Schwalbach, DePere Town of Rockland
- Jerry Derr, Columbus Town of Bristol
- Lawrence Bechler, Madison Town of Windsor

## **Appearances Against**

- Stephen Nick, Eau Claire City of Eau Claire
- Darryn Burich, Oshkosh City of Oshkosh
- Andrew Halverson, Stevens Point Mayor, City of Stevens Point

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Amy Volkmann Wisconsin Towns Association
- Marilyn Bhend, Athens Wisconsin Towns Association

- Norman Bhend, Athens Town of Johnson
- Richard VanVonderen, DePere Town of Rockland
- Jan DeKeyser Town of Neenah
- Duane Merritt, Fairchild Town of Fairchild
- William Goehring, Random Lake Town of Serman
- Tobias Myers, Eau Claire Town of Union
- Lee Engelbrecht, Two Rivers Wisconsin Towns Association
- Dennis Salzman, Keil Town of Schleswig
- Jolene Plautz, Madison Wisconsin Towns Association
- Richard Nawrochi, Hartlawn Town of Merton
- Jerry McMahon, Union Grove Wisconsin Towns Assocation
- Kevin Koth, Tomahawk Town of Bradley
- Patrick Stevens, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Ann Jablonksi, Madison Wisconsin Towns Assocation
- Tim McCumber, Merrimac Town of Merrimac

### **Registrations Against**

- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Mario Mendoza, Madison City of Madison
- Forbes McIntosh Dane County Cities and Villages Assocation

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### March 3, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Holperin, seconded by Senator Jauch that **Senate Bill 117** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senators Kreitlow, Jauch, Holperin, Kapanke and Kanavas.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Jeff Buhrandt Committee Clerk