Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Senate Bill 107

Relating to: the sale, disposal, collection, and recycling of electronic devices, granting rule-making authority, making an appropriation, and providing penalties.

By Senators Miller, Jauch, Hansen, Robson, Erpenbach, Wirch, Lehman, Risser, Taylor, Carpenter and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Bernard Schaber, Black, Hebl, Sherman, Milroy, Shilling, Parisi, Berceau, Benedict, Molepske Jr., Pope-Roberts, Richards, A. Ott, Clark, Smith, Hintz, Dexter, A. Williams and Hubler.

June 16, 2009 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

June 18, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(15)	Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,
		Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy,
		Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu,
		Mursau and Nerison.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Gunderson, seconded by Representative Huebsch that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0536** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(7)	Representatives Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson,
		Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.
Noes:	(8)	Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,
		Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason and
		Milroy.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA0536 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 8

Moved by Representative Steinbrink, seconded by Representative Gunderson that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(7)	Representatives Steinbrink, J. Ott,
		Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and
		Nerison.
Noes:	(8)	Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,
	. /	Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy and Clark.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 8

Moved by Representative Black, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Senate Bill 107** be recommended for concurrence.

- Ayes: (9) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy and Clark.
- Noes: (6) Representatives J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

John Maycroft Committee Clerk