Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business

Assembly Bill 948

Relating to: an income and franchise tax credit for investments in a community development financial institution and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Hilgenberg, Garthwaite, Molepske Jr., Fields, Zigmunt, Berceau, Vruwink, Brooks, Barca, Sinicki, Pasch, Richards, Schneider, Clark and Pope-Roberts; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Taylor and Schultz.

April 12, 2010 Referred to Committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.

April 14, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (13) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber, Fields, Hintz, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M. Williams and Strachota.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Steve Hilgenberg Rep., Wisconsin State Assembly
- Salli Martynak Forward Community Investment
- Andrew Repnow The Ozone Company
- Ruth Rohlich Wisconsin Women's Business Initiative Corp.
- Joanne Holland Access Community Health Centers
- Joe Wolfe Wisconsin business Development
- LuAnn Quinlin YWCA of Madison
- Becky Steinhoff Goodman Community Center

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Julie Lassa — Wisconsin State Senate

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 20, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber,

Fields, Hintz, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M. Williams and

Strachota.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Strachota, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard

Schaber, Fields, Hintz, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy,

M. Williams and Strachota.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Fields, seconded by Representative M. Williams that **Assembly Bill 948** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard

Schaber, Fields, Hintz, Barca, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M.

Williams and Strachota.

Noes: (1) Representative Krusick.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Kathy Farnsworth Committee Clerk