Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism, Recreation and State Properties

Assembly Bill 94

Relating to: issuing annual vehicle admission receipts for motor buses for entry to state parks and other vehicle admission areas under the jurisdiction of the Department of Natural Resources.

By Representatives Bies, Kaufert, Nygren, A. Ott, Spanbauer and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee and Grothman.

February 27, 2009 Referred to Committee on Tourism, Recreation and State

Properties.

April 15, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark,

Schneider, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Bies, Van Roy

and M. Williams.

Absent: (1) Representative Hraychuck.

Appearances For

- Gary Bies, Sister Bay Representative, 1st Assembly District
- Chet Gerlach, Madison Association of Wisconsin Tourism Attractions

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Kimberly Currie, Madison — Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

• Alan Lasee, Rockland — Senator, 1st Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

August 5, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (0) None. Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark, Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Bies, Van Roy and M. Williams.

Noes: (1) Representative Schneider.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark, Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Bies, Van Roy and M. Williams.

Noes: (1) Representative Schneider.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Bill 94** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark, Schneider, Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Bies, Van Roy and M. Williams.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Carol Reineking Committee Clerk