Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

Assembly Bill 899

Relating to: payments to hospitals for HIV-related services provided to Medical Assistance recipients.

By Representatives Richards, Rhoades, Vos, Pasch, Benedict, Grigsby, Kaufert, Vruwink, Kerkman, Parisi, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Nygren, Nelson, Young, Pope-Roberts, Turner, Zepnick and Fields; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Darling, Lehman, Kreitlow, Olsen, Taylor, Coggs, Plale, Erpenbach, Hansen, Robson, Vinehout, Schultz and Wirch.

March 26, 2010 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

March 31, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard

Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Strachota and

Nygren.

Absent: (1) Representative Stone.

Appearances For

- Jon Richards State Representative, Representing 19th Assembly District
- Mike Gifford, Milwaukee Aids Resource Center of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Eric Borgerding, Madison — WI Hospital Assoc.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 15, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Rhoades, seconded by Representative Pasch that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 899** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jeff Kostelic Committee Clerk