## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## **Assembly Bill 864**

Relating to: authorizing the Department of Commerce to certify for tax benefits a business located in an enterprise zone and having a Wisconsin supply chain.

By Representatives Zigmunt, Barca, Berceau, Clark, Fields, Jorgensen, Mason, Molepske Jr., Parisi, Pasch, Soletski and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen and Taylor.

March 31, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2025/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2025/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2025/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Senators Miller, Hansen, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby

and Montgomery.
Noes: (1) Representative Vos.

Absent: (2) Senator Taylor; Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2025/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Representative Mason that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Representative Mason that **Assembly Bill 864** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Heather Libbey Committee Clerk