Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business

Assembly Bill 864

Relating to: authorizing the Department of Commerce to certify for tax benefits a business located in an enterprise zone and having a Wisconsin supply chain.

By Representatives Zigmunt, Barca, Berceau, Clark, Fields, Jorgensen, Mason, Molepske Jr., Parisi, Pasch, Soletski and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen and Taylor.

March 17, 2010 Referred to Committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.

March 24, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (13) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber, Fields, Hintz, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M. Williams and Strachota.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Ted Zigmunt Rep.
- Dave Hansen Sen., Wisconsin State Senate, 30th District
- Dick J. Leinenkugel Secretary, Department of Commerce

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Lena Taylor Sen., Wisconsin State Senate, 4th District
- Amy Boyer Ms., Wisconsin Economic Development Assoc.
- Josh Zepnick Rep., Wisconsin State Assembly, 9th District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 30, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber, Fields, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M. Williams and

Strachota.

Absent: (1) Representative Hintz.

Moved by Representative Barca, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber, Fields, Barca, Krusick, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M.

Williams and Strachota.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Hintz.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Barca, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 864** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Molepske Jr., Bernard Schaber, Fields, Barca, Benedict, Toles, Zipperer, Friske, Van Roy, M. Williams and Strachota.

Noes: (1) Representative Krusick. Absent: (1) Representative Hintz.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Kathy Farnsworth Committee Clerk