Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 853

Relating to: tax benefits for hiring new employees and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Hintz, Molepske Jr., Vruwink, Pasch, Zigmunt, Hixson, Schneider, Hilgenberg, Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Soletski, Sinicki, Milroy, Berceau, Hebl, Bernard Schaber, Smith, Dexter, Clark, Roys, Mason, Grigsby, Richards, Staskunas and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Holperin, Taylor, Hopper and Leibham.

March 19, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,

Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Representative Sherman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman and Grigsby.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Bill 853** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk