Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 843

Relating to: energy conservation standards for the construction of certain buildings, energy and environmental design standards for state buildings, structures, and facilities, energy and environmental design standards for school district facilities and other local government buildings, leasing of state buildings, structures, and facilities, standards for the construction and use of graywater systems, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Molepske Jr., Mason, Pasch, Roys, Pope-Roberts, Milroy, Sinicki and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Risser and Schultz.

March 31, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 19, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Shilling that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling and Sherman.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Miller that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for Adoption of AA1 as Amended.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling and Sherman.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

ADOPTION OF AA1 AS AMENDED OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for table.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

TABLE OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Representative Colon that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling and Sherman.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Mason, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling and Sherman.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Mason, seconded by Representative Colon that **Assembly Bill 843** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling and Sherman.

Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk