Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 805

Relating to: grants to school districts for efficiency and consolidation feasibility studies, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Clark, Hraychuck, Pope-Roberts, Hilgenberg, Dexter, Milroy, Zigmunt, Garthwaite, Smith, Molepske Jr., Mursau and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Holperin, Kreitlow and Olsen.

March 04, 2010	Referred to Committee on Education.
March 9, 2010	PUBLIC HEARING HELD
	Dresente (11) Democratetione Demo

Present:	(11)	Representatives Pope-Roberts, Hilgenberg,
		Sinicki, Hixson, Smith, Krusick, Radcliffe,
		Davis, Nass, Vukmir and Nygren.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Dexter and Townsend.

Appearances For

- Fred Clark, Baraboo Representative, 42nd Assembly District
- Jeff Holmes, Montello Montello School District
- Roger Schmidt, Westfield Westfield School District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Tom Beebe, Fort Atkinson — WI Alliance for Excellent Schools

Registrations For

- Deb Sybell, Madison WI Education Association Council
- John Forester, Madison School Administrator's Alliance
- Sheri Krause, Madison WI Association of School Boards
- Jennifer Kammerud, Madison Department of Public Instruction

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Jill Gaskell, Blanchardville — WI Parent Teacher Association

March 23, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(12)Representatives Pope-Roberts, Dexter,
Hilgenberg, Sinicki, Hixson, Smith, Krusick,
Radcliffe, Davis, Nass, Vukmir and Nygren.Absent:(1)Representative Townsend.

Moved by Representative Dexter, seconded by Representative Nass that **Assembly Bill 805** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Pope-Roberts, Dexter,
		Hilgenberg, Sinicki, Hixson, Smith, Krusick
		and Nygren.
Noes:	(4)	Representatives Radcliffe, Davis, Nass and
		Vukmir.
	(4)	

Absent: (1) Representative Townsend.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Tom McCarthy Committee Clerk