Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 791

Relating to: the creation of a La Crosse County regional transit authority. By Representative Shilling.

March 02, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

March 11, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Jennifer Schilling, LaCrosse Rep., 95th Assembly District
- Keith Carlson City of LaCrosse
- Tom Faella LaCrosse Planning Committee
- Charlie Handy LaCrosse County
- Jennifer Kuderer LaCrosse Area Development Corp.
- Dick Granchatek LaCrosse Area Chamber of Commerce
- Dan Kane Amalgamated Transit Union

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bruce Speight WISPIRG
- Amber Meyer Smith, Madison Clean Wisconsin
- Richard Running, Viroqua
- Liz Wesol Green Concierge Travel
- Jeff Smith Rep., 93rd Assembly District
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Shahla Werner Sierra Club
- Gary Goyke, Madison Citizens for a Scenic Wisconsin
- Ed Huck Wisconsin Alliance of Cities

- Anita Gulotta-Connelly Wisconsin Urban and Rural Transit Association
- George Dearborn Valley Transit and Town of Menasha

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk