# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

### Assembly Bill 760

Relating to: ambulatory surgical facilities.

By Representatives Pasch, Hilgenberg, Townsend, Berceau, Sinicki, Newcomer, Jorgensen and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Lehman, Kedzie, Taylor and Risser.

February 19, 2010 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

#### March 3, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict,

Shilling, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and

Nygren.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

#### Appearances For

- Sandy Pasch Representative, 22nd Assembly District
- Jay Masrobian, Whitefish Bay Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists
- Don Ayer, Waukesha
- Scott Springman, Fitchburg
- Christopher Hussussien, Waukesha Wisconsin Society of Plastic Surgeons

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

- Tony Driessen, Madison Wisconsin Society of Nurse Anesthesists
- Andy Engel Wisconsin Surgery Centers
- LoAnn Vande Leest Wisconsin Surgery Centers
- Tricia Kinley, Lansing Johnson and Johnson
- Mike Moratz, Weatherby Lake Ethicon Endo Surgery
- Mark Murphy, Austin Ethicon Endo Surgery

### Registrations For

- Robert Koebert, Milwuakee Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists
- Richard Pas, Oconomowoc

#### Registrations Against

• Thomas Prensker, Burlington

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### March 17, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard

Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota

and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Pasch that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict,

Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota

and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Benedict that **Assembly Bill 760** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota

and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jeff Kostelic Committee Clerk