# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Agriculture**

### **Assembly Bill 757**

Relating to: a food processing plant and food warehouse investment tax credit, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Vruwink, Hilgenberg, Molepske Jr., Hebl, Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Danou, A. Ott, Black, Sinicki, Turner, Bies, Zepnick, Ripp, Nerison and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Schultz, Harsdorf, Taylor and Olsen.

February 17, 2010 Referred to Committee on Agriculture.

#### February 24, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (11)Representatives Vruwink, Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Molepske Jr., Danou,

A. Ott, Nerison, Murtha, Tauchen and Brooks.

Absent: (0)None.

### Appearances For

- Nick George, Madison Midwest Food Processors Association
- Randy Romanski, Madison WIsconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade, & Consumer Protection

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- George klaetsch, Madison Wisconsin Agribusiness Council
- John Manske, Madison Cooperative Network
- Jordan lamb, Madison Wisconsin Cranberry Association
- Jordan lamb, Madison Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable **Growers Association**
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Jeff Lyons Wiscosnin Farm Bureau
- Julie Lassa Senator, Wisconsin State Senate
- John Umhoefer, Madison Wisconsin Cheesmakers Association

### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### February 25, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Vruwink, Radcliffe,

Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Molepske Jr., Danou, A. Ott, Nerison, Murtha, Tauchen and Brooks.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Danou, seconded by Representative Molepske Jr. that **Assembly Bill 757** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Vruwink, Radcliffe,

Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Molepske Jr., Danou, A. Ott, Nerison, Murtha, Tauchen and

Brooks.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Christian Plata Committee Clerk