Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 749

Relating to: an income and franchise tax credit for equipment used to harvest or process woody biomass.

By Representatives Clark, Friske, Milroy, Zigmunt, Radcliffe, Molepske Jr., Hraychuck, Smith, Soletski, Hilgenberg, Hixson, Fields, Sinicki, Mursau, Townsend, Meyer, Petrowski, Suder, M. Williams, Ballweg and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Holperin, Kreitlow, Taylor and A. Lasee.

March 09, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,

Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2026/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2026/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2026/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman and Grigsby. Noes: (4) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representatives Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2026/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Miller that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2029/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2029/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Miller that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2029/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2029/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Bill 749** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Heather Libbey Committee Clerk