# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

### **Assembly Bill 744**

Relating to: qualification requirements for performing surgical technology for a hospital or ambulatory surgery center.

By Representative Pasch; cosponsored by Senator Robson.

February 12, 2010 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

February 24, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard

Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota

and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Sandy Pasch Representative, 22nd Assembly District
- Catherine Sparkman, Denver
- Susan McNeely, Brookfield Wisconsin State Assembly for Surgical Technology

### Appearances Against

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• Judith Warmuth — Wisconsin Hospital Association

#### **Registrations For**

- Judy Robson Senator, 15th Senate District
- Chris Suttinger, Fort Atkinson

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## March 3, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

#### March 17, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Roys that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Pasch that **Assembly Bill 744** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jeff Kostelic Committee Clerk