Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

Assembly Bill 651

Relating to: the wholesale distribution of prescription drugs.

By Representatives Dexter, Colon, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Grigsby, Hintz, Mason, Pasch, Pope-Roberts, Roys, Sinicki, Soletski, Steinbrink, Turner, Gunderson, Honadel, Kaufert, Stone, Townsend, Van Roy, Zepnick and Nygren; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Kreitlow, Carpenter, Hansen, Lassa, Lehman, Taylor, Wirch, Hopper and Schultz.

January 12, 2010 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

January 20, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard

Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota

and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Kristen Dexter Representative, 68th Assembly District
- Tom Petri Wiscoinsin Primary Heatlh Care Association
- Steve Ohly, Milwaukee Walker's Point Clinic
- Chris Rasch, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society
- Rachel Roller Aurora Health Care
- Tom Engles, Madison Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Bill Bazan, Shorewood — Wisconsin Hospital Association

Registrations Against

None

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 27, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Representative Vukmir that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Vukmir that **Assembly Bill 651** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Shilling, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jeff Kostelic Committee Clerk