Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 629

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of I 43 in the city of Milwaukee as the Jeannetta Simpson-Robinson Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Young, Berceau, Turner, Fields, Barca, Pasch and A. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Coggs and Taylor.

December 18, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 21, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Leon Young — Rep., 16th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• Phil DeCabooter — Wisconsin DOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Lena Taylor, Milwaukee — Sen., 4th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Zigmunt that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Sinicki that **Assembly Bill 629** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk