Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Urban and Local Affairs

Assembly Bill 605

Relating to: authorizing two or more cities, villages, towns, or counties, or a combination of such political subdivisions, to create a commission to issue conduit revenue bonds and exercise eminent domain authority and exempting from taxation interest on such bonds.

By Representatives Seidel, Hilgenberg, Dexter, Fields, Berceau, Jorgensen, Petrowski, Smith, Staskunas, Benedict, Hintz and Hraychuck; cosponsored by Senators Kreitlow, Plale, Hopper, Darling, Taylor, Schultz, Hansen and Olsen.

December 08, 2009 Referred to Committee on Urban and Local Affairs.

February 24, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Representatives Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Hintz, Roys, LeMahieu, Gottlieb and Spanbauer.

Absent: (2) Representatives Van Akkeren and Parisi.

Appearances For

- Donna Seidel, Wausau Representative, 85th Assembly District
- Patrick Drinan, Hartford Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation
- Michael La Pierre US Communities
- Tom Larson, Madison WI Realtors Association
- Jim Mortenson, Wisconsin Rapids Mortenson Brothers Farms, Inc.
- Mark O' Connell, Madison WI Counties Association
- Barbara Petkovsek, Friendship Adams County
- Andy Phillips, Mequon WI Counties Association
- John West, Friendship Adams Columbia Electric Cooperative
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Appearances Against

None

Appearances for Information Only

 Craig Thompson, Madison — Transportation Development Association of WI

Registrations For

- Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee Senator, 7th Senate District
- Jill Billings, La Crosse Supervisor, La Crosse County
- John Blahnik, Washburn Vice Chair, Bayfield County Board of Supervisors
- Charlene Brady, Germantown Washington County
- Ronald Chambeblack, Adams Adams County Highway Department
- Alice Connors, Chilton Calumet County
- Steve Favorite, Eagle River Chair, Vilas County Board of Supervisors
- Daniel Fedderly, Boyceville Dunn County
- Jerry Finch, Neenah Winnebago County
- Marshall Giese, Gresham Shawano County
- Pat Goss, Madison WI Transportation Builders Association
- Dick Koeppen, Clintonville Waupaca County
- Marty Krueger, Reedsburg Sauk County
- Keith Langenhahn, Marathon Marathon County
- Jess Miller, Rice Lake Barron County
- Steve O' Malley, La Crosse La Crosse County
- Adam Payne, Sheboygan Sheboygan County
- John Penney, Waupaca Waupaca County
- Lance Pliml, Wisconsin Rapids Chair, Wood County Board of Supervisors
- Daniel Priske, Green Lake Green Lake County
- Andy Ross, Poynette Columbia County
- Myron Schuster, Spooner Northwest Regional Planning Commission
- Barb Semb, Whitehall Trempealeau County
- Michael Serpe, Sturgeon Bay Door County
- Janice Swoboda, Luxemburg Kewaunee County
- Randy Tatur, Rice Lake Rusk County
- John Tramburg, Fall River Columbia County

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 22, 2010

Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Traci Peloquin Committee Clerk