Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 592

Relating to: registration of former military vehicles.

By Representatives Zigmunt, Steinbrink, Soletski, Berceau, Brooks, Clark, Colon, Danou, Davis, Hraychuck, Jorgensen, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Knodl, Lothian, Molepske Jr., Pasch, Petersen, Pope-Roberts, Ripp, Schneider, Sinicki, Strachota, Suder, Townsend, Turner, Van Roy, Vruwink, M. Williams and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Plale, Holperin, Hopper, A. Lasee, Taylor and Wirch.

November 20, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

December 3, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A.

Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (1) Representative Garthwaite.

Appearances For

- Ted Zigmunt, Francis Creek Rep., 2nd Assembly District
- Jeff Rowsam, Denmark Collector Groups
- Carson Frazier Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Chet Caine, Lowell
- Paul Treder, Janesville
- Steve Halverson, Monona

Appearances Against

- Paul Underwood, Blue Mounds
- Tom Landmann, Avoca
- Curt Rymkus, Butler
- Randy Schultz
- Robert Raft

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bill Elkington, Madison
- Don Meinhardt, Wyocena
- Jeff Plale Sen., 6th Senate District
- Mike Furgal Veterans of Foreign Wars

- Chris Leclair, Two Rivers
- Richard Coquillette, Spooner

Registrations Against

- Louis Loui Madison Area Street Rods
- Geo Stauffer, Barneveld
- Glen Holcomb, Janesville
- Scott Grewe, Waukesha
- Paul Collette, Avoca
- Randy Gregory, Blanchardville

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 592** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard

Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone,

Bies and Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk