## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Criminal Justice**

## **Assembly Bill 585**

Relating to: the penalty for failing to stop at the scene of a motor vehicle accident and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Strachota, Townsend, Brooks, Knodl, LeMahieu, Bies, Kaufert and Lothian; cosponsored by Senators Grothman and Darling.

November 18, 2009 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Nancy McAdams Committee Clerk