## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

#### **Assembly Bill 552**

Relating to: following snowplows and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kaufert, Berceau, Smith, Brooks, Kerkman, Mursau, Zepnick, Lothian, Townsend and Clark; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Lehman, Taylor and Schultz.

March 01, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and

Natural Resources.

March 10, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (5) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Leibham, Kedzie

and Grothman.

Absent: (2) Senators Plale and Hansen.

Appearances For

• Dean Kaufert — 55th Assembly District

### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Dave Hansen 30th Senate District
- Liz Stephens Wisconsin Counties Association
- Susan McMurray AFSCME
- John Grabel AFSCME

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Bill 552** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk