# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 552**

Relating to: following snowplows and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kaufert, Berceau, Smith, Brooks, Kerkman, Mursau, Zepnick, Lothian, Townsend and Clark; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Lehman, Taylor and Schultz.

November 05, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 21, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Dean Kaufert Rep., 55th Assembly District
- Tim Jacobson, Menasha Menasha Public Works

## **Appearances Against**

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- John Grabel AFSCME
- Dave Hansen Sen., 30th Senate District
- John Reinemann Wisconsin Counties Association

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 552** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk