Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 524

Relating to: the jurisdictional amount and court fees in certain small claims actions. By Representatives Hebl, Sherman, Berceau, Pope-Roberts and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Holperin, Wirch, Hansen, Schultz and Olsen.

February 05, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

March 16, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,

Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;

Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for Table.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;

Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and

Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

TABLE OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,

Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and

Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby and Montgomery.

Noes: (5) Senators Taylor, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan and Vos.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Bill 524** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Senators Miller, Hansen, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Colon, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby and Montgomery.

Noes: (5) Senators Taylor, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan and Vos.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 5

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk