Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 457

Relating to: road closure barriers.

By Representatives Steinbrink, Turner, Soletski and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Holperin and Taylor.

September 30, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

October 8, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies.

Absent: (2) Representatives Zigmunt and Ripp.

Appearances For

- John Steinbrink Representative, 65th Assembly District
- Carson Frazier Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Tom Walker, Madison — Wisconsin Transportation Builders

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• John Grabel — AFSCME

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 21, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 457** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk