Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: self-authentication by electronic certification of certain Department of Transportation records.

By Representatives Steinbrink, Turner, Soletski and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Holperin and Taylor.

November 09, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and

Natural Resources.

January 14, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- John Steinbrink 65th Assembly District
- Carson Frazier Wisconsin DOT

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 20, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Holperin that **Assembly Bill 456** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen, Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk