Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism, Recreation and State Properties

Assembly Bill 439

Relating to: powersports vehicle manufacturers, distributors, and dealers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Vruwink, Kaufert, Ripp, Townsend, A. Ott, Zepnick and Kestell; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Holperin, Taylor, Ellis, Cowles and Schultz.

September 23, 2009 Referred to Committee on Tourism, Recreation and State Properties.

October 14, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(8)	Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark,
		Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Bies, Van
		Roy and M. Williams.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Schneider.

Appearances For

- Christian Plata Rep. Vruwink's office
- Brandon Scholz Wisconsin Powersports Dealers Association
- Bob Van Zelst Don & Roy's Motorsports
- Bob Wojcik Pro Motorsports
- Robert Hintz Engelhart Center

Appearances Against

- Chris Doucet Polaris Industries
- Scott Weber BRP U.S. Inc.
- Annamarie Daley Arctic Cat

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Lee Van Zeeland Team Winnebagoland
- George Vetesnik Vetesnik Motors
- Bobby Donahue Donahue Sports

Registrations Against

- Marc Bentley WI Engine Manufacturer's Alliance
- Michael Brozek Polaris

• Brian Schimming — Polaris

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 20, 2010 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(8)	Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark,
		Schneider, Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert,
		Van Roy and M. Williams.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Bies.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Representative Clark that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark,	
		Schneider, Hraychuck, Hilgenberg, Kaufert,	
		Van Roy and M. Williams.	
Noes:	(0)	None.	
Absent:	(1)	Representative Bies.	

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schneider, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Bill 439** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(5)	Representatives Van Akkeren, Clark,
		Schneider, Hilgenberg and Kaufert.
Noes:	(3)	Representatives Hraychuck, Van Roy and M.
		Williams.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Bies.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Carol Reineking Committee Clerk