## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Elections and Campaign Reform**

## **Assembly Bill 42**

Relating to: acceptance of certain political contributions by certain elective state officials, officials elect, and committees and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Gottlieb, Kaufert, Ballweg, Bies, Brooks, Cullen, Davis, Gunderson, Lothian, Meyer, Mursau, Murtha, Nass, Nygren, A. Ott, Petrowski, Roth, Strachota, Van Roy and Ripp; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Cowles and Schultz.

February 17, 2009 Referred to Committee on Elections and Campaign Reform.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Andrea Wahl Committee Clerk