## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 32**

Relating to: extending the employer notification program administered by the Department of Transportation to noncommercial motor vehicle drivers.

By Representatives Gottlieb, Vos, Ballweg, Brooks, Spanbauer, J. Ott, A. Ott, Stone, Townsend, Strachota, Mursau and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Olsen and Schultz.

Referred to CC	mmittee on Transportation.	
PUBLIC HEARING HELD		
X	Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.	
<ul> <li>Mark Gott</li> <li>Tom Howe</li> <li>Pam Jones</li> <li><u>Appearances A</u></li> <li>None.</li> <li><u>Appearances f</u></li> <li>None.</li> <li><u>Registrations I</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>	The bird of the set of	
	PUBLIC HEAPresent:(12Absent:(0)Appearances F(0)Appearances F(0)• Mark Gottl(0)• Tom Howe(0)• Pam Jones,(0)Appearances A(0)• None.(0)Appearances f(0)• None.(0)Appearances f(0)• None.(0)• None.(0)<	

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

### May 7, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(12)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,
		Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,
		Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative A. Ott that **Assembly Bill 32** be recommended for passage.

 Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
 Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk