Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 285

Relating to: dispensing motor vehicle fuel for persons with disabilities, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Krusick, Zipperer, Berceau, Brooks, Fields, Grigsby, Kaufert, Lothian, A. Ott, Pasch, Stone, A. Williams, Zepnick and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senators Plale, Kanavas, Coggs, Lehman and Taylor, by request of IndependenceFirst,

Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Store Association, Disability Rights Wisconsin, AARP Wisconsin, Survival Coalition of Wisconsin Disability Organizations, and Wisconsin Coalition of Independent Living Centers.

May 27, 2009 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection.

January 6, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (9) Representatives Hintz, Soletski, Hixson, Pope-Roberts, Roys, Lothian, Kleefisch, Spanbauer and Meyer.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Christian Moran Office of Rep. Krusick 7th Assembly District
- Julie Withers, Milwaukee self disabled community
- Dianna Sullivan, Milwaukee People With Disabilities
- Judith Pipher, Glendale self People With Disabilities
- Jennifer Badeau, Madison Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association (WPMCA)
- Dana Lovrek, Milwaukee Disabled Community

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Gary Goyke, Madison Wisconsin Council of the Blind and visially Impaired
- Jeff Spitzer-Resnick, Madison Disability Rights Wisconsin
- Jeanne Benink, Madison AARP

• Jeff Plale — Senator, 7th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 26, 2010 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (9) Representatives Hintz, Soletski, Hixson, Pope-Roberts, Roys, Lothian, Kleefisch, Spanbauer and Meyer.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Spanbauer, seconded by Representative Pope-Roberts that **Assembly Bill 285** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (9) Representatives Hintz, Soletski, Hixson, Pope-Roberts, Roys, Lothian, Kleefisch, Spanbauer and Meyer.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Cecely Castillo Committee Clerk