Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

Assembly Bill 275

Relating to: the Physical Therapists Affiliated Credentialing Board.

By Representatives Bernard Schaber, Berceau, Black, Danou, Davis, Gunderson, Hilgenberg, Kaufert, Mason, Milroy, Molepske Jr., Nerison, Newcomer, A. Ott, Pasch, Richards, Seidel, Soletski, Townsend, Van Roy, M. Williams, Zepnick and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Robson, Coggs, Darling, S. Fitzgerald, Holperin and Taylor.

May 19, 2009 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

September 30, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (12) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber, Vukmir, Rhoades, Stone, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (1) Representative Shilling.

Appearances For

- Penny Bernard Schaber Representative, 57th Assembly District
- Rob Worth, Appleton President, Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
- Bill Boissonnault, Madison Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
- Jason Johns, Madison Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
- Jane Stroede, Wisconsin Dells PTACB
- Paul Reuteman, LaCrosse
- Kip Schick, Madison

Appearances Against

- Ryan Berry, Appleton President, Prevention First
- Scott Stenger, Madison Wisconsin Athletic Trainers' Association

Appearances for Information Only

None

Registrations For

• Judy Robson — Senator, 15th Senate District

- Bob Welch Wisconsin Occupational Therapy Association
- Brett Roberts, Amherst

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 14, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber,

Vukmir, Rhoades, Strachota and Nygren.

Absent: (2) Representatives Shilling and Stone.

Moved by Representative Pasch, seconded by Representative Seidel that **Assembly Bill 275** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Richards, Roys, Benedict, Vruwink, Seidel, Pasch, Bernard Schaber,

Vukmir, Rhoades, Strachota and Nygren.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Shilling and Stone.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Jeff Kostelic Committee Clerk