Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary, Corrections, Insurance, Campaign Finance Reform, and Housing

Assembly Bill 269

Relating to: causing injury to a law enforcement officer while resisting or obstructing an officer or while attempting to flee and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Danou, Milroy, Brooks, Kerkman, Bies, Sinicki, Kaufert, Jorgensen, Townsend, Zigmunt, Smith, Berceau, Soletski, Hraychuck, Pasch, Zepnick, Dexter, Clark, Spanbauer and Barca; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Kreitlow, Plale, Carpenter, Kapanke and Schultz.

November 09, 2009 Referred to Committee on Judiciary, Corrections, Insurance, Campaign Finance Reform, and Housing.

February 4, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(5)	Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Erpenbach,
		Grothman and Hopper.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Jim Sullivan, Wauwatosa Sen., 5th Senate District
- Chris Danou Rep., 91st Assembly District
- Dale Veto, Marshall Self and Dane County Deputy Sheriffs Assoc.
- Doug Pettit, Oregon Wisconsin Chief's of Police Association
- Dale Gerbig , LaCrosse
- Jim Palmer, Madison WI Professional Police Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee Sen., 7th Senate District
- David Mahouey, Madison Sheriff Of Dane County
- Sue Krause, Madison
- Sue Krause , Madison

- Casey Rossman, Onalaska
- Christopher Almonty, Milwaukee

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 18, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(5)Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Erpenbach,
Grothman and Hopper.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Sullivan that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:(5)Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Erpenbach,
Grothman and Hopper.Noes:(0)None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Sullivan that **Assembly Bill 269** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

- Ayes: (5) Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Erpenbach, Grothman and Hopper.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Christopher Gibbs Committee Clerk