# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs**

### **Assembly Bill 260**

Relating to: extraterritorial plat approval on basis of land's use.

By Representatives Smith, Jorgensen, Roth, Hubler, Schneider, Vruwink, Danou, Fields, Clark, Dexter, Ripp, Kerkman, Kestell, Bies, Brooks, Gunderson, A. Ott, Ballweg and Suder; cosponsored by Senators Kreitlow, Vinehout, Holperin, Harsdorf and Olsen.

May 08, 2009 Referred to Committee on Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs.

## September 23, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Jorgensen, Hilgenberg,
		Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Smith, Dexter, Danou,
		Vruwink, Wood, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian,
		Ballweg, Davis and Ripp.
Absent:	(0)	None.

### Appearances For

- Rick Stadelman, Shawano Wisconsin Towns Association
- Janelle Henning, Eau Claire Town of Washington
- Dan Hanson, Eleva Town of Pleasant Valley
- Ray Batley, Neenah Town of Vinland
- Jim Erdman, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Jerry Frey, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Vicky VanVonderen, DePere Town of Rockland
- Jerry Derr, Columbus Wisconsin Town Association
- Lawrence Bechler, Madison Town of Windsor
- Pat Kreitlow, Madison 23rd Senate District
- Jeff Smith, Madison 93rd Assembly District
- Andy Jorgensen, Madison 37th Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

- Stephen Nick, Eau Claire City of Eau Claire
- Darryn Birch, Oshkosh City of Oshkosh Planning Director
- Andrew Halverson, Stevens Point City of Stevens Point

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

• Bob Schmeichel, Neenah — Town of Neenah

- Glen Schwalbach, DePere Town of Rockland
- Tom Larson, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Amy Volkmann, Mackson Towns
- Maryilyn Bhend, Athens Wisconsin Towns Association
- Norman Bhend, Athens Towh of Johnson
- Richard VanVonderen, DePere Town of Rockland
- Jan DeKeyser, Neenah Town of Neenah
- Duane Merritt, Fairchild Town of Fairchild
- William Goehring, Random Lake Town of Sherman, WI Towns Association
- Tobias Myers, Eau Claire Town of Union
- Lee Engelbrecht, Two Rivers WTA
- Dennis Salzman, Kiel Town of Schleswig
- Jolene Platz, Madison Wisconsin Towns Association
- Richard Nawrochi, Hartland Town of Merton
- Terry McMahon, Union Grove Wisconsin Towns Association
- Kevin Koth, Tomahawk Town of Bradley and Wisconsin Towns Association
- Patrick Stevens, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Ann Jablonski, Madion Wisconsin Towns Association
- Tim McCumber, Merrimac Town of Merrimac

#### Registrations Against

- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Mario Mendoza, Madison City of Madion
- Forbes McIntosh, Madison Dane County Cities and Villages Association

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

#### October 22, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Jorgensen, Hilgenberg,
		Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Smith, Dexter, Danou,
		Vruwink, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian,
		Ballweg, Davis and Ripp.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Wood.

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Bill 260** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (14) Representatives Jorgensen, Hilgenberg, Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Smith, Dexter, Danou, Vruwink, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian, Ballweg, Davis and Ripp.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Wood.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Darryl Teske Committee Clerk