Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

Assembly Bill 254

Relating to: a sales tax and use tax exemption for nonprescription drugs.

By Representatives Jorgensen, Black, Richards, Benedict, Zepnick, Mason, Turner, Berceau, Huebsch, Vukmir, Gunderson, Spanbauer, Davis, Nass and Bies; cosponsored by Senators Plale, S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Coggs, Hopper, A. Lasee, Olsen, Schultz and Taylor.

May 01, 2009 Referred to Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Steve Engelbert Committee Clerk