# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 187**

Relating to: school bus seating positions and passenger loading and unloading and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Molepske Jr., Kerkman, Pasch, Vruwink, Townsend, Berceau, Benedict, Bies, Soletski, Barca and Steinbrink; cosponsored by Senators Lassa and Taylor.

April 02, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

May 7, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Louis Molepske Rep., 71st Assembly District
- Samantha Kerkman Representative, 66th Assembly District
- Julie Senft, Bancroft

### Appearances Against

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- William Quintanilla, Madison
- Alice O'Connor Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association
- David Senft Sr., Bancroft

#### Registrations Against

• Kyle Stanchfield, Fond du Lac — Johnson Bus

#### Registrations for Information Only

- Robert Christian Director, Wisconsin School Bus Association
- Judy Holzmann, Campbellsport Johnson School Bus Service

- Paul Mennen, Green Bay Lamers Bus Lines
- Sheri Krause, Madison Wisconsin Association of School Boards
- Harold Steenbach, Hortonville
- Lauri Steeber Lieutentant, WISDOT Wisconsin State Patrol

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk