Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 162

Relating to: regulating the transportation of aquatic plants and aquatic animals, the administration of federal funds for the control and eradication of noxious weeds, the placement of vehicles, seaplanes, watercraft, and other objects in navigable waters, the regulation of noxious weeds by municipalities, the disposal of invasive species, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Milroy, Pocan, A. Ott, Fields, Hraychuck, Hubler, Richards, Seidel, Sherman, Sinicki, Spanbauer, Staskunas and Steinbrink; cosponsored by Senators Jauch, Holperin, Lassa, Lehman, Plale, Risser, Sullivan and Taylor.

March 19, 2009 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

May 6, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Nick Milroy, Superior 73rd Assembly District
- Senator Bob Jauch, Poplar 25th Senate District
- Tami Jackson, Madison Wisconsin Association of Lakes
- George Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Peter Murray, Baraboo Wisconsin Council on Invasive Species
- Peter Flaherty, Madison DNR

Appearances Against

• Jerry Doschane, Madison — Wisconsin Aquaculture Association

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Sen. Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee — 7th Senate District

- Monica Groves Batiza, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association
- Mindy Walker, Madison Wisconsin Commercial Fisheries Association
- Lori Grant, Madison River Alliance of Wisconsin
- Jennifer Giegerich, Madison WLCV
- Amber Meyer Smith, Madison Clean Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 20, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,

Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu,

Mursau and Nerison.

Absent: (0) None.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

John Maycroft Committee Clerk