### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Labor**

### **Assembly Bill 105**

Relating to: arbitration and fair-share agreements during collective bargaining negotiations under the Municipal Employment Relations Act.

By Representatives Soletski, Mason, Berceau, Smith and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Wirch, Lehman, Vinehout, Coggs and Erpenbach.

March 04, 2009	Referred to Committee on Labor.				
April 8, 2009	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present: (8) Representatives Sinicki, Van Akkeren, Jorgensen, Parisi, Toles, Honadel, Nass and Knodl.				
	Absent: (0)				
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Dave Hansen, Madison — Senator, 30th District, WI State Senate</li> <li>Jim Soletski, Madison — Rep, 88th District, WI State Assembly</li> <li>Mike Williquette, Green Bay — Teamsters 662</li> </ul>				
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>				
	<ul><li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>				
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Thomas Strickland, Oconto Falls — Teamsters 662</li> <li>Michael Thoms, Green Bay — Teamsters Local 662</li> <li>Jill Malak, Madison</li> <li>Diane Craney, Madison — WEAC</li> <li>Don Gerhardt, Wausau — Teamsters</li> </ul>				
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>David Callender, Madison — WI Counties Assn</li> <li>John Forester, Madison — School Administrators Alliance</li> <li>Dan Rossmiller, Madison — WI Assn of School Boards</li> </ul>				

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### April 16, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(8)	Representatives Sinicki, Van Akkeren,
		Jorgensen, Parisi, Toles, Honadel, Nass and
		Knodl.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Soletski.

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Parisi that **Assembly Bill 105** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(5)	Representatives Sinicki, Van Akkeren,
		Jorgensen, Parisi and Toles.
Noes:	(3)	Representatives Honadel, Nass and Knodl.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Soletski.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Mary Beth George Committee Clerk