Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 122

Relating to: the property tax exemption for waste treatment facilities.

By Senators Hansen, Cowles, Decker, Plale, A. Lasee, Breske, Wirch, Roessler, Coggs, Carpenter, Schultz, Taylor, Risser and Erpenbach; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Tauchen, Montgomery, Soletski, Hintz, Nelson, Van Roy, Seidel, Roth, Molepske, A. Ott, Schneider, Grigsby, Bies, Richards, Townsend, Fields, Gottlieb, Sinicki, Hixson, Musser, Black, Strachota, Hahn, Albers, Ballweg, Nygren, Sheridan and Mursau.

Referred to Joint Committee on Finance. May 15, 2007

EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD July 17, 2007

Present:	(16)	Senators Decker, Hansen, Taylor, Jauch, Miller, Lehman,
		Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer,
		Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Decker that Senate substitute amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

- (16) Senators Decker, Hansen, Taylor, Jauch, Miller, Ayes: Lehman, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon. Noes:
- (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Decker that Senate Bill 122 be recommended for passage as amended.

- (16) Senators Decker, Hansen, Taylor, Jauch, Miller, Ayes: Lehman, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.
- (0) None. Noes:

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0