Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 442

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates associated with Donate Life Wisconsin, the promotion of organ and tissue donation in this state, granting rule-making authority, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Ballweg, Berceau, Davis, Grigsby, Mursau, A. Ott, Staskunas and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Cowles, Erpenbach, Olsen, Plale, Schultz and Wirch.

July 03, 2007 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

August 16, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn,

Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Appearances For

- Mary Nachreiner, Sauk City
- Trey Schwab, Madison Donate Life Wisconsin
- Vincent Williams 41st Assembly District
- Paul Oldham, Elm Grove
- Donald Geimer, Edgerton
- Paul Gunter, Fitchburg

Appearances Against

• Carson Frazier — DOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Martha Mallon
- Lisa Maroney, Madison UW Health
- Jeremy Levin WI Medical Society
- Senator Taylor 4th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 13, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn,
Gottlieb Van Roy Davis Steinbrink Vruwink

Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Moved by Representative Gottlieb, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gottlieb, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Bill 442** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk