## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Rural Affairs**

#### **Assembly Bill 423**

Relating to: extraterritorial plat approval on basis of land's use.

By Representatives Albers, Roth, Musser, Gunderson, Petrowski and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Harsdorf, A. Lasee and Schultz.

June 21, 2007 Referred to Committee on Rural Affairs.

November 28, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn,

Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen

and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Sheryl Albers Representative, 50th Assembly District
- Richard Stadelman, Shawano Wisconsin Towns Association
- Gerald Frey, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Terry McMahon, Union Grove Town of Yorkville
- Chuck Farrey, Oshkosh Town of Vinland
- Jim Erdman, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Steven Spanbauer, Neenah Town of Neenah
- Donald Schneider, Oshkosh
- William Goehring, Random Lake Town of Sherman
- Jan DeKeyser, Neenah Town of Neenah
- Bob Bowman, Cross Plains
- Vilas Machmueller, Weston
- Jerry Derr, Columbus Dane County Towns Association, WisconsinTowns Association
- Lawrence Bechler, Madison Town of Windsor
- Arden Sandsnet, Monona Royal Oak Engineering

### **Appearances Against**

 Curt Witynski, Madison — League of Wisconsin Municipalities

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

### Registrations For

- Roger Breske, Madison Senator, 12th Senate District
- Tom Larson, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Jeff Lyon, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Patrick Stevens, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Ann Jablonski, Madison Wisconsin Towns Association
- Kris Hampton, Cottage Grove Town of Cottage Grove
- Kevin Koth, Tomahawk Town of Bradley
- James Wollerman, Oshkosh
- Jolene Plautz, Madison Wisconsin Towns Association
- Robert Weber, Neenah Town of Vinland

#### Registrations Against

- Ed Huck, Madison Wisconsin Alliance of Cities
- Forbes McIntosh, Madison Dane County Cities and Villages

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### December 11, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Absent: (1) Representative Wood.

Moved by Representative Schneider, seconded by Representative Smith that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Wood.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schneider, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Bill 423** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn,
Petrowski, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen and
Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Wood.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk